DEPARTMENT OF WILDLIFE RESOURCES
LIFETIME LICENSE SALES
B‘W‘ﬁ P.O.B0x 2978
HENRICO, VA 23228-9700
804-367-1000

(Hearing impaired call TDD# 804-367-1278)

Commonwealth of Virginia
Resident Application for Lifetime Hunting and Fishing Licenses

Instructions and Lifetime License Information on page 2: (Please allow up to 45 days for processing)

All fields with an asterisk * are required:

*Are you a United States Citizen? [ JYes [ ]No IfNo, Provide your Visa/Green Card #:

* Applicant’s Name: *Gender: [_| Male [_] Female
First Middle Initial Last Name

*Virginia Driver’s or DMV ID last 4 digits: *Last 4 digits of Social Security No:

*Mailing Address:

*City: State: Zip: +

*Physical Address (if different from mailing):

*Telephone (Cell, Home, Work, Other): - - *Date of Birth: / /

E-mail Address:

“Please check the license(s) you are applying for:

Your Current Age: *Hunting Freshwater Trout Saltwater Trapping | Total
Resident Junior (age 2 thru 11) | []  $260.00 N/A N/A N/A N/A $
Resident 44 and Under [l $265.00 [0 $265.00 [0 $265.00 [l $ 276.00 N/A $
Resident 45 to 50 [l $215.00 [0 $215.00 0 $215.00 [l $ 132.00 N/A $
Resident 51 to 55 (] s$16500 |[J $16500 |[J $16500 |[[]1 $ 99.00 N/A $
Resident 56 to 60 (] s11500 | s11500 | $11500 |[[] $ 66.00 N/A $
Resident 61 to 64 (1] $ 6500 |[J $ 6500 |[] $ 6500 |[[] $ 3500 N/A $
Resident 65 and Older O $ 2500 |0 $ 25.00 O $ 2500 | *$ 500 | OO $2500 |$
Upgrade your lifetime license to a Premium Hard Durable Plastic card: ] $10.00 $
Contribution to “Hunters for the Hungry”: 1 $2.00 1 s$5.00 [ $10.00 1 $20.00 [ $50.00 $
For License information refer to page 2 TOTAL AMOUNT DUE = 5

*Hunting Lifetime License Qualification — Must have at least one to qualify for the hunting lifetime license:

[ ] Ihave a Hunter Education Certificate: Required for persons between the ages of 12 and 16 old and all others who
have never held a hunting license after the age of 18: Provide Certificate State, Date and Number of course taken:

[] Under the age of 12 and exempt from Hunter Education.
[ ] TIhave previously been issued a hunting license. Provide state and year of last hunting license:
Note: The Apprentice license does not qualify as a hunting license.

Proof of Virginia Residency and Age Requirement; submit a readable photocopy of one of the documents listed below:
[] WValid Virginia driver’s license [] Valid DMV ID card

Applicant’s Certification

By signing this application, I certify that the above information is true and correct. Any person who knowingly makes a false
statement in order to secure a license shall be guilty of a Class 2 misdemeanor, punishable by up to six months in jail, a fine of up to
$1,000 or both.

Signature: Date:
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INSTRUCTIONS (Please allow up to 45 days for processing.)

Virginia residents 45 years of age and older can go online and purchase lifetime licenses; you must have a valid
Virginia driver’s license in order to complete the online process. Please visit www.gooutdoorsvirginia.com .
Otherwise you can print, complete and mail this Lifetime License Application form to us along with required
documentation and fee(s).

The applicant must qualify and supply proof of Virginia residency to buy a resident license. This license is valid
for the lifetime of the license holder even if the license holder becomes a nonresident of the Commonwealth
subsequent to the purchase of the license. The Agency will accept proof of residency from one of the following: a
copy of a valid Virginia driver’s license or a valid Virginia DMV identification card.

When purchasing a Junior Lifetime Hunting License or if the applicant is under 16 years of age proof of residency
is still required: A school ID, DMV issued Identification, DMV issued learners permit, or a copy of their birth
certificate are acceptable for residency verification.

All applicants must meet Hunter Education requirements if applying for a lifetime hunting license. (Not applicable
on the Junior Hunting License — see below.) Persons age 12 thru 15 receiving a hunting license must submit a copy
of their Hunter Education Certificate with the application.

The Junior Lifetime Hunting License will be valid for hunting when a child is accompanied and directly supervised
by a properly licensed adult. Upon the child’s 12% birthday, this license shall become invalid and shall remain
invalid until certification of completion in hunter education is received. To request a new validated card, please
submit the Youth Hunter Education Compliance Form.

All lifetime licensees are required to obtain all additional state and local licenses, permits and stamps as required
by law. The lifetime hunting represents the basic state small game license. See the hunting and fishing regulations
which are available where licenses are sold or on our web site at www.dwr.virginia.gov.

Select the license(s) you wish to purchase.
Verify that you submit copies of all required documents.
Sign and date the application. The application must be signed by the applicant unless it is a gift.

Include a PERSONAL CHECK, MONEY ORDER or CASHIER’S CHECK made payable to the
TREASURER OF VIRGINIA.
Return this application with all supporting documents and payment to:

Department of Wildlife Resources
Attention: Lifetime License Sales
P.O. Box 2978

Henrico, VA 23228-9700

LIFETIME LICENSE INFORMATION

OUT-009 (8/8/2023)

There is an option on the application to upgrade this lifetime license request to new premium hard durable plastic card
for a $10.00 fee.

The Hunting lifetime license is the state resident hunting license and is valid for small game only. You are still
REQUIRED to obtain any additional licenses or permits in addition to the lifetime hunting if you participate in these
activities: Which may include for the hunting season — bear, deer and turkey license, archery license, muzzleloader
license, bonus deer permit, state or national forest permit, and migratory stamps.

**The Saltwater lifetime licenses is sold in cooperation with Virginia Marine Resources Commission (MRC).

Residents 65 and older: You are not required to buy a Saltwater Fishing License, but you are required to register
annually with the Fisherman Identification Program (FIP) by visiting www.mrc.virginia.gov/FIP.

You have the option of purchasing the above lifetime saltwater license for $5.00 to avoid the annual FIP registration
process. For further questions on the FIP program please call (757) 247-2200.

Visit www.gooutdoorsvirginia.com for purchasing of additional annual licenses if needed.
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